Oh what a night….

Oh what a night…   by Kim Alderden

He did it! RESPECT for Danny Boyle, the man who created yesterday night THE greatest show on earth! A triple A event; ASWESOME, ABFAB and AMAZING!

The show was on ongoing trip of highlights. Among my personal fav’s was definitely the moment where James Bond invited Her Majesty the Queen for a ride in his helicopter which ended in a parachute jump in the stadium! I love this 80-something old Queen! Furthermore mister Bean played a hilarious role with a one-finger piano play momentum on stage with the London Philharmonic Orchestra led by Sir Simon Rattle conducting Chariots of Fire. And I have to admit that I was moved to tears when Muhammad Ali entered the stage to bring the Olympic flag to place…

Four years ago I left the Olympic Stadium in Being overwhelmed by the Ceremony which took place. The Opening Ceremony in London was completely different but again a MOMENTUM in life. I can only call myself a lucky bastard for being here in London today!

Leave a comment